What’s for Dinner? 10/20 -10/26

My favorite from last week’s menu is probably the Grilled Orange Chicken Fingers (which I broiled instead of grilled).  The crock pot steak was a pleasant surprise.  I guess I doubted.  Perhaps it was the kind of steak I used, but it pretty much tasted like a pot roast.  Not that I’m complaining.  I do enjoy pot roast.  The pumpkin soup was the disappointment for me.  I wanted to love it, but I just ended up thinking it was okay.  It lacked some depth in flavor and I forgot that I’m more of a brothy soup lover than a creamy soup lover.  Maybe if I work it over a bit, I will like it.

Here’s what’s up for this week:

Monday- Chicken Piccata with Pasta and Mushrooms & Spinach Salad

Tuesday- leftover piccata

Wednesday- Mr. John’s Meatloaf, Mashed Potatoes & Baby Carrots

Thursday- leftover meatloaf

Friday- Wonton Noodle Soup & Cream Cheese Wontons

Saturday- Fiesta Chicken & Spinach Enchiladas

Sunday- leftover enchiladas

Check out more menus here.

Leave a comment

Filed under menu

Leave a Reply

