CC: Lemon Ricotta Cookies

lemonricottackies 006 (Small)

I haven’t posted a Cookie Carnival goodie in a really long time.  Not to say that I haven’t made any since February.  I loved the Toasted Almond Lemon bars (which I made 3 times actually).  I also enjoyed the Strawberry Shortcake cookies from last month.  Truth be told- I’m just too lazy to post them.

I’m not sure what has motivated me to post these particular cookies.  Maybe it’s the fact that I haven’t posted anything to my blog in over a month.  Perhaps it’s because I actually made them at the beginning of the month rather than the last day of the month.  Whatever the reason, these are yummy!  I love all things lemon.  And these are no exception.  They’re not really what I consider a traditional cookie.  They’re more like a tiny cake in my opinion.  I loved the richness that the ricotta added to the cookie.  I tried the glaze and didn’t really like it.  I preferred them plain or with a light dusting of powdered sugar.

lemonricottackies 002 (Small)

Although I’m not too lazy to post about these cookies, I am too lazy to add the recipe.  Thus, I give you a link to Giada’s recipe on the Food Network website.

10 Comments

Filed under cookie carnival, cookies

10 responses to “CC: Lemon Ricotta Cookies

  1. Why didn’t you make these when I was there??? I love lemon desserts….

  2. kamaile

    I’ll have to make them again the next time you come for a visit.

  3. I’ve made these before, and I loved them. I also thought they were cake-like.

  4. That first picture looks so awesome! :D

  5. Those look so delish! Tender and wonderful looking! I’ll have to mark the recipe!

  6. Wow! These look amazing. Cant wait to try! Great photos, too.

  7. I made these for the cookie carnival, too! Though, I have to admit I LOVED the cookie so much better with the frosting on them…not the frosting alone. I can’t wait to see what else you have to bake! (BTW, found your blog by doing a search for teh Cottage Cheese Pufflets from BFMHY that I, too, have from the library…too funny! My copy has this recipe’s last page torn out, so I’m hoping I can make it using your recipe you posted!)

    My blog is: http://gourmified.blogspot.com

  8. I bet these were soft. They look good.

  9. Those lemony cookies look so nice and light and good!

  10. I made these this weekend for some friends and family… they were a big hit!!! I added an extra tablespoon of lemon juice to both the dough and the glaze and they came out really zesty, just how I prefer. Paired with a glass of riesling…. yum!

Leave a Reply

