Roasted Chicken w/ Sweet Plum Sauce

I made this a few weeks ago, but haven’t gotten around to posting it. I usually make roast chicken with lemon and herbs, served with some sort of potato dish. (My parents would be appalled at the amount of potatoes I eat in comparison to rice. We only ate potatoes during holiday meals. Our every day starch was rice. I married a meat & potatoes guy though. πŸ˜› ) I decided I wanted to try something new and this recipe intrigued me. I’m glad I tried it cause it’s delicious! Sweet and sour roasted chicken (with rice). Yum! πŸ˜€

I followed the recipe exactly, so just follow the link if you want to make it. And I encourage you to. It’s easy and very tasty!

2 Comments

Filed under Asian, chicken

2 responses to “Roasted Chicken w/ Sweet Plum Sauce

  1. This sounds so delicious!! I am a potato-a-holic – I only wish my husband loved them as much as I do so I could prepare them more often!

Leave a Reply

