Pot Stickers

When I was little, we used to get bags of pot stickers from Costco.  My sisters and I could eat tons of them.  I saw this recipe in Everyday Food Magazine a couple years ago and they made it look super easy to make your own pot stickers.  And they are!  It’s also cheaper to make your own.  I must use smaller wonton wrappers or not use as much filling because I get way more than 24 out of one recipe.  I freeze the extras and can have pot stickers whenever my little heart desires.

In the original recipe, you fry the wontons first and then steam them. We boiled them and then fried them when I was a kid so I still do it that way. I tried their way, but didn’t like it as much. I do have to say their way was less greasy, but not as crispy. I like crispy. Either way you like it, try them. They’re delicious! 😀

2 Comments

Filed under Asian, pork

2 responses to “Pot Stickers

  1. I have always wanted to make potstickers. Yours sound great!!

  2. Mmmmmmmm… potstickers…

Leave a Reply

