What’s for Dinner? 5/11 – 5/17

This last week we found out our little guy is definitely allergic to milk, eggs, wheat and almonds.  Until I get him completely on soy formula, that means I can’t eat any of those things either.  Major bummer.  I’ve managed thus far to tailor our dinners to these confines, but it’s a bit of a challenge.  I’ve been checking out some vegan recipes.  However, nothing’s really jumped out at me.  I suppose I should just bite the bullet and try one. 

Here’s what’s up for Menu Plan Monday:

Sunday- BBQ Chicken Sandwiches (no bun for me 😦 ), Pan Fries & Veggie Sticks

Monday- Sausage and Mushroom Ragu on Quinoa Pasta & Salad

Tuesday- leftover ragu

Wednesday- Black Bean Croquettes w/ Fresh Salsa & Spanish Rice

Thursday- leftover croquettes

Friday- Baked Chicken Nuggets, Fries (again- I’m so uncreative) & Fruit

Saturday- Tuna Melts & Salad (this one should be interesting for me- maybe I’ll try soy cheese 😯 )

Check out more menus here.

3 Comments

Filed under menu

3 responses to “What’s for Dinner? 5/11 – 5/17

  1. Kamaile, hang in there, it gets easier! (Avoid the soy cheese, though. Trust me on this one. Bleah.)

  2. kamaile

    Thanks for the encouragement. I’m glad I found your site. It’s a great resource.

  3. Looks really good! Sorry to hear about your little guy’s allergies, hope the formula helps.

Leave a Reply

