What’s for Dinner? 5/25 – 5/31

We changed plans a bit over the weekend and ended up eating out a couple times so I’m shifting some meals from last week to this week. The baby’s on the bottle and I can go back to selfishly eating cheese and bread and drinking milk.

Here’s what’s up for Menu Plan Monday (even though I plan Sunday – Saturday ๐Ÿ˜› ):

Sunday- BBQ w/ friends…bringing asparagus and corn on the cob to grill

Monday- Lemon Thyme Tilapia Packets & Cous Cous

Tuesday- Brazilian Chicken Cutlets w/ Raw Tropical Sauce, Rice & Beans

Wednesday- Pasta Alfredo Bake & Salad

Thursday-Asian Style Grilled Chicken, Rice & Sugar Snap Peas

Friday- leftover grilled chicken

Saturday- Gluten Free Pizza (even though I can eat wheat now, I want to build up my repertoire of allergen friendly foods so when Makua is eating more than mashed fruits & veggies, I have some tasty recipes to feed him.)

Check out more menus here.

2 Comments

Filed under menu

2 responses to “What’s for Dinner? 5/25 – 5/31

  1. YUM! Just reading your menu is making my mouth water.

  2. Those chicken cutlets sound delicious! The whole menu sounds delicious actually. Thanks for the heads up about posting recipes, I’m going to do it and see if I get away with it. If someone asks me to stop I’ll remove them. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

