Grilled Veggie & Sausage Pizzas

I made these last week for dinner- SO GOOD!!  Pizza will be made on the grill for the rest of the summer.  I’m glad I tried this because Chris and I both love pizza, but I can’t bear to make it in the summer when it’s hot, hot, hot.  The pizza dough didn’t fall through the grates like I thought it would. 🙂 I didn’t use any sauce on these.  A little alfredo might have been good.  We used grilled asparagus, arthichoke hearts, sweet Italian sausage and a mix of Parmesan and mozzarella cheeses.  Yum!

I really enjoyed the taste of the grilled bread.

3 Comments

Filed under Italian

3 responses to “Grilled Veggie & Sausage Pizzas

  1. Ivy

    This looks really good. Everyone is doing asperagus on their blogs right now-it’s really funny.

  2. Pizza with grilled vegetables ans sausage sounds really good!

  3. I love grilled pizzas. Doing one with veggies is a super idea for a fun way to get the kids to eat more veggies.

Leave a Reply

