What’s for Dinner? 6/15 – 6/21

Last week’s dinners were pretty good.  I would make them all again.  The Vietnamese Grilled Chicken was something different.  I would have liked to try the papaya relish, but Chris thinks papaya smells like dirty diapers 😛 so I used mangoes instead.  I also made a serious blunder making the marinade- I chopped the jalapeno w/o gloves 😥 .  My hands felt like they were on fire for a few hours afterward.  Scrubbing them with sugar and soap helped relieve that burning feeling for a bit. 

Here’s what’s up for this week:

Sunday- BBQ Chicken Pizza, Strawberry Spinach Salad & Banana Cream Pie (as requested by Chris)

Monday- Chinese Spareribs w/ Napa Cabbage & Rice (from the June issue of Everyday Food magazine- can’t find a link 😦 )

Tuesday- leftover spareribs

Wednesday- Chicken Milanese w/ Arugula Salad

Thursday- leftover chicken

Friday- Appetizer Night

Saturday- eat out

Check out more menus here.

2 Comments

Filed under menu

2 responses to “What’s for Dinner? 6/15 – 6/21

  1. Great menu, everything looks yummy!

    My Menu Plan

  2. I should take pictures of my weekly menu like you do!

Leave a Reply

