What’s for Dinner? 6/29 – 7/5

Last week’s menu was pretty good.  The Baked Tilapia w/ Dill Sauce was really yummy.  I didn’t want to heat up the house by turning the oven on, so I topped the fillets with the lemon slices, wrapped them up in foil packets and threw them on the grill.  It smelled like restaurant food when I was opening up the packets.  The dill sauce was great and I used the leftovers as dressing for salads.

I’m trying to make more interesting side dishes.  I focus so much on the main dish that I usually just throw a basic salad or some carrots on the plate and call it good.  I decided that it’s boring and not as nutritious as it could be.  Hopefully I’ll do better in the upcoming weeks.

Here’s what’s up for this week:

Sunday– leftovers

MondayGrilled Chicken Tacos & Cheddar Corn Fritters

Tuesday– leftover tacos

WednesdaySpaghetti, Salad & Cheesy Garlic Bread

Thursday– leftover spaghetti

Friday– eat @ city celebration

SaturdayKalua Pork w/ Cabbage & Rice ( maybe seaweed salad as well )

Check out other menus here.

5 Comments

Filed under menu

5 responses to “What’s for Dinner? 6/29 – 7/5

  1. Hi! Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my blog. I’ll upload the recipe at some point this week for the tortilla stack.

    Btw, Monday’s dinner sounds YUM! Have been on a huge fritter kick lately with making loads of corn ones.

  2. Kim

    I have the same problem with side dishes! I look forward to your ideas =) I’m gonna add that tilapia to my list of things to try as well! Have a good week.

  3. Thanks for the tilapia recipe. It sounds amazing!

  4. The cheddar corn fritters sound really fun!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!
    Blessings,
    Michele 🙂
    http://www.frugalgranola.blogspot.com

  5. Thank you for visiting my blog! I understand about the side dishes. In the depths of winter and in the middle of summer, it’s not so hard, because there are an abundance of different kinds of vegetables then, but fall and spring are hard for me. My meal plan is generally half the plate filled with vegetables/fruit, a quarter filled with meat/protein and a quarter filled with grain/starch. We eat a lot of salads here.

Leave a Reply

