Grilled Chicken Tacos

I’m trying to be better about posting stuff in the same week we eat it.  We’ll see how long I can keep it up.  I don’t know how some of the blogging moms out there do it. 

These tacos were inspired by one of Weber’s grilling cookbooks I checked out from my local library.  It’s a rather hefty book and has lots of great, drool inducing photos.  I might have to buy it since I’ve fallen in love with the grill.  It has so many recipes I want to try.

Excuse the blurry photo. One of these days I’ll have the camera mastered. 😛

    Grilled Chicken Tacos
    (adapted from Weber’s Big Book of Grilling) For the chicken:

    4 boneless, skinless chicken thighs
    2 T olive oil
    2 T fresh lime juice
    1 t chili powder
    salt & pepper

    For the salsa:

    4 medium sized tomates, seeded & chopped
    1 large avocado, peeled & diced
    3 green onions, finely chopped (white part only)
    1/2 c parsley, finely chopped
    1 jalapeno, seeded & minced
    juice of 1 lime
    salt & pepper to taste

    shredded romaine
    shredded monterey jack
    sour cream
    6 in white corn tortillas

    1. Combine the chicken thighs with the marinade ingredients in a gallon ziploc bag. Massage for a minute or so to mix everything together. Marinate for an hour or two.
    2. In a medium sized bowl, combine all of the salsa ingredients together. Refrigerate until ready to serve.
    3. Grill the chicken over direct medium heat until the juices run clear. I grilled the first side for about 8 mins and the second side for about 6 mins.
    4. Slice the chicken into 1/4 slices and serve on tortillas with salsa and whatever toppings you like.

2 Comments

Filed under chicken

2 responses to “Grilled Chicken Tacos

  1. Pingback: What’s for Dinner? 7/6 - 7/12 « Simple Food

  2. joejhorn

    Hey, I love the blog and I love to read it. I just did some chicken tacos and I thought you might want to come by and check them out. If you have a minute, stop by and let me know what you think.
    http://cookingquest.wordpress.com

    Thanks, Joe

Leave a Reply

