Fried Chicken- FAF Style

Alright- I know this isn’t the most appetizing picture, but I only remembered to take pictures after I had cleaned up and put all the leftovers away. But the fact that I took a picture of this fried chicken in its little Glad container so I could share must say something about how good it was. This was the best fried chicken I have ever made. And I’ve made a lot of fried chicken. This is almost better than my mom’s fried chicken- almost. I’m not going to post an official recipe because it was so easy to make. It’s dairy, egg and gluten free. I cut boneless, skinless chicken breasts and thighs into uniform pieces. Then I dipped them into soy milk and rolled them in these cornflake crumbs (I mixed in some salt and spices with the crumbs also).

I was afraid that the crumbs wouldn’t stick to the chicken very well. I’ve had issues with crumb coating falling off or ripping when I turn the chicken. Just using soy milk, I was afraid the cornflake crumbs wouldn’t even stick once the chicken hit the oil. I got the exact opposite result. The cornflake crumbs stuck really well to the chicken. Maybe it was the temperature of the oil? I’m not sure. All I know is that the fried chicken was crunchy on the outside and moist and juicy on the inside. This is my new go-to method for fried chicken. Mmm mmm good. 😀

2 Comments

Filed under chicken, FAF

2 responses to “Fried Chicken- FAF Style

  1. Thanks so much for checking out my blog!

  2. Yum! That sounds delicious. I haven’t had fried chicken in way too long!

Leave a Reply

