Mushroom Bacon Swiss Burgers

I felt very Rachael Ray making this meal- until the end.  I had several things going on at once and I almost got this on the table in 30 minutes, except I forgot to defrost the buns and I ran out of propane for the grill. 😛 Still, I would call it a success.  A little bun time in the toaster oven and last minute patty cooking on the stovetop and we were a-ok.

This doesn’t really warrant a recipe.  I basically added Worcestershire sauce and Montreal Steak Seasoning to 1 lb of ground beef, mixed it up with my hands and made 4 patties.  I, unfortunately, ran out of propane in the middle of cooking them on the grill, but they finished fine in the stovetop skillet. 

 

There is a patty under all that stuff- I promise.

I sauted some mushrooms and garlic in olive oil until the mushrooms were soft.  When the burgers were done, I mounded the mushrooms on the patties, placed the cooked bacon on top of the mushrooms and topped it off with a slice of swiss cheese. Then I tented it with foil to help the cheese melt. I served the burgers on some toasty sesame seed buns with a little bit of ketchup. The mushrooms and meat were pretty juicy so it didn’t really need any condiments.

I’ll definitely make these again and hopefully won’t run out of propane next time. 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under beef, sandwiches & burgers

3 responses to “Mushroom Bacon Swiss Burgers

  1. A burger with mushrooms, cheese and bacon sounds great!

  2. Pingback: What’s for Dinner? 7/27 - 8/2 « Simple Food

  3. Yum!! Makes me want to get out and grill (but I’ll make sure and check the propane first!)

Leave a Reply

