What’s for Dinner? 7/27 – 8/2

Last week’s dinners were pretty good.  The burgers were really tasty and I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome of the angel hair w/ chicken.  I was a bit skeptical because the sauce seemed like it would be too soupy, but it was the perfect consistency (is that the right word?) for the noodles to soak it up.

Here’s what’s up for this week:

Sunday– Pancakes, Hash Browns, Eggs & Bacon

MondayMeatball Pizzas & Veggies w/ Dip  (the leftovers from last week lasted longer than I thought they would so I haven’t made this yet)

Tuesday– leftover pizzas

WednesdayKalua Pork, Cabbage & Rice

Thursday– leftover pork

Friday– Hula Shrimp, Rice, Grilled Pineapple & Gingered Sugar Snap Peas

SaturdayBBQ’d Raspberry Hoisin Chicken, Rice & Asian Salad

Check out more menus here.

7 Comments

Filed under menu

7 responses to “What’s for Dinner? 7/27 – 8/2

  1. Your meatball pizza sounds fantastic — a recipe my hubby would love.

  2. Yum the pizza sounds SO good.

    Menu Plan is Up

  3. o.k., I will take the kalua pork, reminds me of when I lived in Maui! Miss that….
    Stop by to see my menu and also enter to win a chance for some Hansen’s Natural Sparkling Water to go with the meals!
    http://www.lifeislikechampagneblog.com/

  4. Kiy

    Everything looks great but the Barbecued Raspberry-Hoisin Chicken, oh baby, yum! I have already bookmarked that for when my kitchen reopens for actual (real) cooking! Have a super week, Kiy

  5. bricarter

    I’m interested in how you make your Hula Shrimp???

  6. kamaile

    I will post the shrimp recipe later this week after I make it.

  7. I posted the recipe for the lasagna ciabatta tonight in case you are interested.

Leave a Reply

