What’s for Dinner? 8/3 – 8/9

I was bad last week. Well, maybe not bad, but unexpected things popped up and we ended up eating out a couple times. As a result, I’m catching up and some of the dinners I had planned for last week will be made this week. I enjoyed the crock pot kalua pork immensely.  Now I want to make all my other Hawaiian favorites at home.  🙂 The meatball pizzas were ok. I forgot to buy the grated parmesan so maybe that bit of extra cheese would have given it more oomph. More herbs would have been good. Maybe some basil.

Here’s what’s up for this week:

Sunday– BBQ w/ family– bringing haupia and watermelon

Monday– Hula Shrimp, Rice & Gingered Sugar Snap Peas

TuesdayYummy Crock Pot Roast, Mashed Potatoes & Grilled Veggies

Wednesday– leftover roast

ThursdayBBQ’d Raspberry Hoisin Chicken, Rice & Asian Salad

Friday– leftover chicken

Saturday– Roast Beef Sandwiches & Cheesy Tots

Check out other menus here.

2 Comments

Filed under menu

2 responses to “What’s for Dinner? 8/3 – 8/9

  1. Thanks for stopping by my spot :-). I’m gonna try that crock pot roast.

  2. Pingback: What’s for Dinner? 8/10 - 8/16 « Simple Food

Leave a Reply

