What’s for Dinner? 8/17 – 8/23

Last week’s new recipes were okay.  Nothing spectacular, but nothing bad.  I burned the rice and beans that I made to go with the pork chops.  Even though it had a bit of a burnt taste, I ate it anyway.  It wasn’t bad burned so I’ll try it again and watch it more closely next time.

My sister graduated with her masters last week and is getting married this week.  As a result, my dad and brother are staying with us so I have a couple extra mouths to feed.  Then we get to take a little road trip to Arizona for about a week.  🙂

Here’s what’s up for this week:

Sunday- Steamed Fish & Veggie Packts & Cous Cous (didn’t get to this last week)

Monday-Shrimp Stir Fry, Rice & Cream Cheese Won Tons

Tuesday-Hawaiian Style Pork Burgers, Carrot Sticks & Taro Chips

Wednesday-Spaghetti, Salad & Cheesy Garlic Bread

Thursday-on the road to Mesa

Friday-in Mesa

Saturday-in Mesa

Check out more menus here.

1 Comment

Filed under menu

One response to “What’s for Dinner? 8/17 – 8/23

  1. Thanks for the comment on my site!

    Your menu sounds delicious….much more creative than mine. 🙂 I might have to give those Hawaiian Style Pork Burgers a shot, sound like something DH would really enjoy.

Leave a Reply

