What’s for Dinner? 9/7 – 9/13

Going on vacation kinda threw off my cooking momentum.  You’d think after eating out so much, I would welcome making my own food.  Alas, that wasn’t the case.  We hadn’t been eating out much before we went on vacation and I forgot how nice it is for someone else to do the cooking sometimes.  🙂 We also ate at some pretty good places.  Made me want to try new restaurants in our area.  Another contributing factor to my abandoned kitchen is my lack of desire to hit the grocery store.  I haven’t grocery shopped for 2 weeks.  😛 Unfortunately, this eating out trend can’t continue.  I finally put a menu plan together.  My wallet thanks me.  😉

Here’s what’s up for this week:

Sunday- Pancakes, Eggs & Bacon

Monday- Creamy Chicken Burritos & Corn & Black Bean Salad

Tuesday- leftover burritos

Wednesday- Penne Pasta w/ Spinach & Bacon & Bruschetta

Thursday- leftover penne

Friday- Cube Steak Milanese & Italian Potatoes

Saturday- leftover cube steak

Check out more menus here.

1 Comment

Filed under menu

One response to “What’s for Dinner? 9/7 – 9/13

  1. Pingback: What’s for Dinner? 9/15 - 9/21 « Simple Food

Leave a Reply

