Motivate Me

So it has been months since I last posted.  I still keep up on food blogs, but it’s more like glazing over posts and bookmarking recipes that sound good.  I haven’t been very good at leaving comments and whatnot.  And I still don’t feel as into food blogging as I was when I first started this venture.  I’ll have to figure out how to pull myself out of this funk.  Any suggestions?

Anyway, I wanted to jump back into posting with this deliciously creamy chicken soup.  This was so easy and yet so tasty.  Love those kinds of recipes.

chknsoup-004-small

I’m pretty sure this is an original recipe from the folks at A Good Appetite. I made very minor changes, so I’ll just link you to the recipe. Try it! You will love it. And I would have to say, definitely use cream. Or at least half and half. I loved the creaminess of this soup. It made it extra special.

4 Comments

Filed under chicken, rice & beans, soup

4 responses to “Motivate Me

  1. Mmmm… that looks yummy. I will have to try that one 🙂 is it crock pot friendly?

  2. kamaile

    This recipe is so fast, you don’t need a crock pot. While the rice is cooking you can prep the rest of the ingredients or go do something else. Then come back and finish it. It is delicious and cheap to make.

  3. I go thru phases also. But stay with us. This food blogosphere is worth it.

  4. Tammy

    This looks soooo yummy. Do you think you could just use a cooked rotisserie chicken?
    Thanks for the yummy recipe. Love your blog.

Leave a Reply

