Procrastination

In high school and most of college I was a perpetual procrastinator.  I did everything at the last possible minute.  I lost hours of sleep because of this.  Finally, my junior year in college,  I couldn’t take it anymore.  I was also extremely busy and if I didn’t fix my procrastination, something was going to tank.  So I purchased a handy dandy planner and actually used it.  I made countless lists.  And it worked.  Then I stopped making lists and started procrastinating again.

cherrybrook-011-small

Just like I’ve procrastinated posting about this Cherrybrook Kitchen cake mix and frosting I got- oh about 2 months ago- courtesy of Blake Bakes.  I also received some Amano chocolate that I have yet to post about.  Again courtesy of Blake.  Hopefully I’ll get to posting about that chocolate before next year. 😛

There’s good news and bad news with these freebies.  I’ll start with the bad news.  I actually haven’t used the cake mix yet.  It’s nut, dairy and egg free, but not wheat free which means my son couldn’t eat them.  I did however find some wheat free and everything else free CK cake mix at Target so I made that instead.  I didn’t like them.  They were really dry and grainy.  Maybe I overmixed?  Makua wasn’t really a fan, but he doesn’t like chocolate.  They don’t list a wheat free yellow cake mix on their site, but I’m hoping they have one soon so I can try it.  I think he would like that better.

cherrybrook2-006-small

Alright…on to the good news. I LOVED the frosting!! It was delicious! It was like eating melted fudge. Yum! I also loved the cute illustrations for the directions on the back of the cake mix. It screams, Eat me! I will make you happy! Too cute.

cherrybrook-010-small2

I do want to try their other wheat free products. I love to bake, but sometimes using a mix is so much easier. When I get around to making the cake mix I got in the mail, I’ll let you know what I think.

Leave a comment

Filed under cupcakes, FAF, review

Leave a Reply

