CC: Chocolate Fudge Cookies with Dried Cherries

First off, I have to say that these are hands down my favorite cookie of all the ones I’ve made since joining in on the fun last summer. Secondly, these are the Cookie Carnival cookies for February. Um, yeah…I’m a tad late. Alright, a lot late, but these are so good I had to post them anyway. They’re perfectly fudgy and the dried cherries add a sweet and sour flavor. That doesn’t sound very appetizing, but let me tell you- it’s delicious! I think this is a great basic cookie dough that you could add anything you like to and it would be great.

fudgecookies-005-small

I’m also going to be lazy and just give you the link for the recipe. So here you go. Make them. They’re fantastic!

2 Comments

Filed under cookie carnival, cookies

2 responses to “CC: Chocolate Fudge Cookies with Dried Cherries

  1. Chocolate cookies with cherries sound really good!

Leave a Reply

